This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.2 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.8
Property location
9.8
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.4
Value
9.0
Reviews
    Olivia
    es
    9.6
    10 December 2017
    Perfect location, friendly staff and clean, cosy rooms.
    The wifi didn’t reach our room which wasn’t a big deal as it was available in the reception area. The only other thing that would have improved our stay is if there had been tea/coffee making facilities in the room.
    Loved the breakfast.
    Peregrino-1
    fr
    8.8
    14 November 2017
    Excellent, quality / price
    Excellent, quality / price
    Janet
    au
    10
    13 November 2017
    Great place to stay - would stay there again.
    Quiet location, super nice and helful staff who spoke emough English and always willing to please.close to Cathedral and restaurants as in 2- 5 min walk. Laundramat only 50 meters up from hotel and very fast clean and efficient.
    mae
    us
    10
    6 November 2017
    Nothing
    Clean large room. Very quiet (the windows were double). Perfect location. Nice shower, top restuarants just up the street.
    Brigid
    ie
    10
    5 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Diane and David
    ca
    9.6
    1 November 2017
    Very restful after our long walk from Lisbon.
    The location was perfect as we were pilgrims and it was close to everything and quite for a good night sleep.
    Changduk
    gb
    10
    31 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stephen
    ca
    9.6
    25 October 2017
    The hosts were very welcoming and accommodating.
    Jenny
    au
    10
    15 October 2017
    Friendly and helpful, clean and comfortable
    Nothing
    Clean, comfortable and convenient. Great facilities for bicycles
    pl
    9.6
    14 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    James
    gb
    8.8
    13 October 2017
    Clean, friendly staff, good location.
    Sheree
    gb
    10
    8 October 2017
    Very reasonably priced property in a fantastic location with very friendly and helpful staff
    Stephen
    ca
    9.2
    6 October 2017
    second time at Hortas, very pleased.
    Lyn Martyn
    au
    10
    26 September 2017
    Best place to stay in Santiago
    Breakfast not until 8 am
    Beautiful bathroom with large shower and plenty of room .comfotable bed.very clean . Very nice staff. Excellent location 100 m from cathedral
    Darren Cooke
    ie
    9.2
    26 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Larisa
    gb
    10
    25 September 2017
    The whole experience exceeded our expectations.
    Velux window with a view of the Cathedral. Very friendly staff. Coffee. Good service. Location. The whole experience exceeded our expectations.
    Coral
    au
    9.6
    25 September 2017
    It was very near the main square so easy access to old city
    Barbara
    gb
    10
    19 September 2017
    lovely view from my room,good wifi, simple style of hotel,relaxing garden and very helpful staff. When I needed a meal they were able to make something light.
    audrey
    ie
    10
    18 September 2017
    Central, relaxing spot. Very good value and the owner makes a great breakfast for a good value price
    Nothing, bar the steep hill outside but that's geography
    The room was small but perfectly formed, great size bathroom, very large wardrobe/ storage cupboard plus air con
    ca
    7.9
    15 September 2017
    The room was not as clean when checking in - hairs and dust on floors.
    Bar/restaurant right in the main lobby.
Loading reviews
Close